Ten youngsters are released by QPR

QPR have confirmed that Peter Skapetis has been released by the club after not being offered a new contract.

Skapetis, who looks set to join Stoke, is leaving along with fellow youngsters Dylan Carreiro, David Fitzpatrick, Sam Magri, Emmanuel Monthe and Mo Shariff, who have also been told they will not be offered new deals.

Rangers have also decided not to retain Under-18 players Ben Beckles, Will Page, Mark Smith and Ryan Young.

Follow West London Sport on Twitter
Find us on Facebook