Youngsters given deals by QPR

QPR: Loftus Road

Khaliq Raymond-Callendar, signed from non-League Croydon FC, is among seven youngsters to be given scholarship deals by QPR.

The other six were already in the club’s academy system and will now move up to the Under-18 squad, managed by former R’s striker Paul Furlong.

They are Murphy Cooper, Dillon De Silva, Hamzad Kargbo, Trent Mahorn, Isaac Pitblado and Armelindo Mema.

Meanwhile, schoolboys James Fahmy and Stathis Kalathias have been retained.