Carabao Cup first-round draw made


QPR will be at home to Peterborough, while Brentford have been drawn away to Southend in the first round of the Carabao Cup. 

The draw was made in Vietnam on Thursday morning and the ties will take place in the week commencing 13 August.

In a change made by the English Football League, extra time has been scrapped for the tournament and there will be a penalty shoot-out if matches are level after 90 minutes.

Carabao Cup first-round draw:

Southern section

Millwall v Gillingham
Portsmouth v AFC Wimbledon
Cheltenham v Colchester
Yeovil v Aston Villa
Southend v Brentford
Reading v Birmingham
Swindon v Forest Green
Exeter v Ipswich
MK Dons v Charlton
West Brom v Luton
Bristol Rovers v Crawley Town
Bristol City v Plymouth
Cambridge United v Newport County
QPR v Peterborough
Oxford United v Coventry
Wycombe v Northampton
Norwich v Stevenage

Northern section

Rotherham v Wigan
Tranmere v Walsall
Crewe v Fleetwood
Scunthorpe v Doncaster
Macclesfield v Bradford
Grimsby v Rochdale
Sheffield United v Hull
Nottingham Forest v Bury
Middlesbrough v Notts County
Sunderland v Sheffield Wednesday
Leeds v Bolton
Carlisle v Blackburn
Mansfield v Accrington
Port Vale v Lincoln
Oldham v Derby
Shrewsbury v Burton
Preston v Morecambe
Blackpool v Barnsley