Chelsea Under-18s are crowned champions

Chelsea were crowned Under-18 champions for the first time since 1961 after a 3-0 win against Reading on Friday.

Conor Gallagher, Harvey St Clair and Mason Mount (pictured) scored second-half goals at the Blues’ Cobham training ground, where the youth team have not lost for more than two years.

Gallagher netted after being set up by Martell Taylor-Crossdale, before St Clair pounced on the rebound to score after Luke McCormick’s shot had been saved.

And Mount sealed the win by applying the finish to Tariq Lamptey’s cross.