Pulisic confirmed as Chelsea number 10

Christian Pulisic has been given Chelsea’s number 10 shirt for this season, the club have confirmed.

Pulisic will take the shirt number previously worn by Willian, who left for Arsenal during the summer.

Pulisic had the squad number 22, which has been taken by new signing Hakim Ziyech.

The number 11 shirt, recently worn by Pedro, goes to Hakim Ziyech, while Kai Havertz will wear number 29.

Chelsea’s other two new signings, Ben Chilwell and Thiago Silva, will wear 21 and 6 respectively.

Chelsea squad numbers:
1 Kepa Arrizabalaga
2 Antonio Rudiger
3 Marcos Alonso
4 Andreas Christensen
5 Jorginho
6 Thiago Silva
7 N’Golo Kante
8 Ross Barkley
9 Tammy Abraham
10 Christian Pulisic
11 Timo Werner
12 Ruben Loftus-Cheek
13 Willy Caballero
14 Fikayo Tomori
15 Kurt Zouma
17 Mateo Kovacic
18 Olivier Giroud
19 Mason Mount
20 Callum Hudson-Odoi
21 Ben Chilwell
22 Hakim Ziyech
23 Michy Batshuayi
24 Reece James
28 Cesar Azpilicueta
29 Kai Havertz
33 Emerson
47 Billy Gilmour